XC Nominations & Teams

U.S. Ski Team Cross Country Nominations

The following is the USSA’s preliminary list of nominations for the 2013 U.S. Ski Team. The nominations include those active athletes who qualified based on published selection criteria. The USSA will announce the actual team roster this fall, naming those athletes who accept the responsibilities of being a part of the U.S. Ski Team and are planning to compete in the 2013-14 season. Team staff will work individually with nominated athletes to provide education on Team responsibilities and programs leading up to the formal Team announcement this fall.


A Team

Holly Brooks    Alaska Pacific University NSC

Jessica Diggins     SMS T2

Andy Newell     SMS T2

Kikkan Randall     Alaska Pacific University NSC

Ida Sargent     Craftsbury Nordic Ski Club

Liz Stephen     Burke Mountain Academy




B Team

Erik Bjornsen     Alaska Pacific University NSC

Sadie Bjornsen     Alaska Pacific Unicersity NCS

Sophie Caldwell     SMS T2

Simi Hamilton     Sun Valley Gold Team

Noah Hoffman     Team Homegrown